Error message

Deprecated function: Methods with the same name as their class will not be constructors in a future version of PHP; nodequeue_queue has a deprecated constructor in include_once() (line 1387 of /home/pacifica/public_html/includes/bootstrap.inc).

2017 "Voices that Change the World" Fund Drive Schedule

PRA metadata viewPRA metadata view

Pacifica Radio Archives presents the schedule for our 2017 Sounds that Change the World Fund Drive. Each hour of our drive will feature recently restored audio recordings from our archives, along with special guests to help contextualize the collection and support making these primary source materials accessible to scholars, teachers and students.

 

Sounds that Change the World

START: Tuesday, November 14, 2017 - 6:00 AM PST 

END: Tuesday, November 14, 2017 - 9:00 PM PST 

FUNDRAISING GOAL: $80,000

 

Time

Segment

Details

6:00 AM PST/8:00 AM CST/9:00 AM EST

Democracy Now! with Amy Goodman

 
7:00 AM PST/9:00 AM CST/10:00 AM EST

Sojourner Truth with Margaret Prescod 

 
8:00 AM PST/10:00 AM CST/11:00 AM EST

Rising Up with Sonali Kolhatkar

 

9:00 AM PST/11:00 AM CST/12:00 PM EST

Democracy Now! with Amy Goodman (REPEAT)

 

10:00 AM PST/12:00 PM CST/1:00 PM  

Letters and Politics with Mitch Jeserich

 

11:00 AM PST/1:00 PM CST/2:00 PM EST

Sojourner Truth with Margaret Prescod

 

12:00 PM PST/2:00 PM CST/3:00 PM EST

Greg Palast and Mark Torres

 

1:00 PM PST/3:00 PM CST/4:00 PM EST

Greg Palast and Mark Torres

 

2:00 PM PST/4:00 PM CST/5:00 PM EST

Rising Up with Sonali Kolhatkar

 

3:00 PM PST/5:00 PM CST/6:00 PM EST

Voices from the Frontline with Eric Mann

 

4:00 PM PST/6:00 PM CST/7:00 PM EST

Jerry Quickley: This is Happening

 

5:00 PM PST/7:00 PM CST/8:00 PM EST

Background Briefing with Ian Masters

 

6:00 PM PST/8:00 PM CST/9:00 PM EST

Evening News / Special Pitch

 

7:00 PM PST/9:00 PM CST/10:00 PM EST

Best of the Day Programming

 

8:00 PM PST/10:00 PM CST/11:00 PM EST

Christine Blosdale  and Mark Torres

 

 

   
Each hour will present the sounds of recently preserved and restored historic audio with special guests to help contextualize the collection and support making these primary resource materials accessible to scholars, teachers and students. - See more at: http://pacificaradioarchives.org/2013-holiday-fund-drive-schedule#sthash.WRlxoXc5.dpuf

START: Tuesday Nov. 19, 2013
9:00 AM- Midnight Eastern time (WBAI/WPFW)
8:00 AM -11 PM Central time (KPFT)
6:00 AM -9 PM Pacific time (KPFA/KPFK)

FINISH: Wednesday November 20, 2013
9:00 AM- Midnight Eastern time (WBAI/WPFW)
8:00 AM -11 PM Central time (KPFT)
6:00 AM -9 PM Pacific time (KPFA/KPFK)

- See more at: http://pacificaradioarchives.org/2013-holiday-fund-drive-schedule#sthash.WRlxoXc5.dpuf

START: Tuesday Nov. 19, 2013
9:00 AM- Midnight Eastern time (WBAI/WPFW)
8:00 AM -11 PM Central time (KPFT)
6:00 AM -9 PM Pacific time (KPFA/KPFK)

FINISH: Wednesday November 20, 2013
9:00 AM- Midnight Eastern time (WBAI/WPFW)
8:00 AM -11 PM Central time (KPFT)
6:00 AM -9 PM Pacific time (KPFA/KPFK)

- See more at: http://pacificaradioarchives.org/2013-holiday-fund-drive-schedule#sthash.WRlxoXc5.dpuf

START: Tuesday Nov. 19, 2013
9:00 AM- Midnight Eastern time (WBAI/WPFW)
8:00 AM -11 PM Central time (KPFT)
6:00 AM -9 PM Pacific time (KPFA/KPFK)

FINISH: Wednesday November 20, 2013
9:00 AM- Midnight Eastern time (WBAI/WPFW)
8:00 AM -11 PM Central time (KPFT)
6:00 AM -9 PM Pacific time (KPFA/KPFK)

- See more at: http://pacificaradioarchives.org/2013-holiday-fund-drive-schedule#sthash.WRlxoXc5.dpuf